This site
is mobile


Transportation Technology Division

Transportation Technology Division

Our Functions

  • Evaluate applications for manufacturing licences, tax incentives and expatriate posts as well as Industrial Linkage Programme (ILP) and Multi Sourcing Parts (MSP) for automotive components
  • Monitor the development of approved projects and evaluate post-approval applications
  • Conduct conferences, seminars, workshops and specific project missions to attract foreign and domestic investment as well as to encourage expansion/diversification by existing companies
  • Organise dialogues with industry associations to identify the roadblocks and direction of the industry towards the development of a comprehensive industry ecosystem in Malaysia
  • Provide dedicated assistance to investors in this industry
  • Products Covered:
    • Aerospace (including MRO)
    • Automotive
    • Rail


Need any guidance?
Contact us.

Tel : +603 2267 6796
Fax : +603 2273 4192


Let us know how we can help.



Transportation Technology Division

Level 26, MIDA Sentral
No.5, Jalan Stesen Sentral 5
Kuala Lumpur Sentral
50470 Kuala Lumpur

Contact Information

No. Name Position Direct Line Email (
1.Zahirul IshakDirector+603- 2267 6621zahirul
2.Yusri JamalSr. Deputy Director+603-2267 3447yusri
3.Asrulnizam AddrusDeputy Director+603-2267 6753asrulnizam
4.Amalina HusinSr. Assistant Director+603-2267 3557amalinahusin
5.Mohd Erfian JohariSr. Assistant Director+603-2267 6660erfian
6.Haizril Abd RahmanSr. Assistant Director+603-2267 3641haizril
7.Mohd Fahmi Abdullah SaniAssistant Director+603 2267 3590mohdfahmi
8.Mohd Faridz Akram MokhtarAssistant Director+603-2267 3561faridz
9.Nur Safeena AzamuddinAssistant Director+603-2267 6662safeena
10.Muhamad Danial Kamarul BaharimAssistant Director+603-2263 2556danial
11.Mohd Zul Fadly ZakariaAsst. Executive+603-2267 6790zulfadly
12.Norliza Mat LazimPersonal Assistant+603 2267 6796norliza