This site
is mobile


National Investment Secretariat Division

National Investment Secretariat Division

Our Functions

  • Provide Secretarial Services to the various Investment Committees:
    • National Committee on Investment (NCI)
    • Special Technical Committee on Duty Exemption for Iron and Steel Materials
    • Committee on Import Duty Exemption for Raw Materials and Components
    • Committee on Import Duty Exemption/Sales Tax for Machinery/Equipment
    • Special Advisory Committee on Tariff
    • Technical Committee on Expatriate Posts
    • Committee on Grant Disbursement
    • Investment Monitoring Committee
    • Investment Committee Meeting (ICM) and Pre-ICM Technical Committee
  • Coordinate all approvals/decision letters made by the related Committees
  • Update procedures on manufacturing licences, incentives, expatriate post, grants and duty exemptions on import duty/sales tax
  • Effective 1st March 2021, the Customer Service Unit (CSU), has been placed as a unit under the National Investment Secretariat Division. The function of CSU are as follows:
    • The first point of contact to answer customers’ questions, provide prompt feedback to ensure customer satisfaction
    • Centre for foreign and local investors to obtain information on investment approvals, facilitation and project implementation advisory services
    • The first level of receiving applications from clients to screen, verify and forward the application to the respective Division


Need any guidance?
Contact us.

Tel : +603-2267 6775
Fax : +603-2274 8471


Let us know how we can help.



National Investment Secretariat Division

Level 17, MIDA Sentral
No. 5, Jalan Stesen Sentral 5
Kuala Lumpur Sentral
50470 Kuala Lumpur

Contact Information

No. Name Position Direct Line Email (
1.Daiana Mohd ZainDirector+603 2267 3611daiana
2.Fazlina IbrahimDeputy Director+603-2267 6720fazlina
3.Gheeta Devi RengasamyDeputy Director+603-2267 3571gheeta
4.Salina Mohd SalimSr. Assistant Director+603-2267 3496salinasalim
5.Suzana SajuddinSr. Assistant Director+603-2267 6723suzana
6.Mohd Abqari MutarSr. Assistant Director+603-2267 3475abqari
7.Nurul Husna KamilSr. Assistant Director+603-2267 3606husna
8.Vinodh MariappaAssistant Director+603-2267 3667vinodh
9.Ahmad Najmy HamzahAssistant Director+603-2267 6756najmy
10.Zuly Syazuana Mohd SurtarAssistant Director+603-2267 3654zuly
11.Nurul Izza SamsuriAssistant Director+603-2267 3514izza
12.Nuur Ashikin Mohd SallehSr. Asst. Executive+603-2267 3795nuurashikin
13.Aziyan AliAsst. Executive+603-2267 3506AziyanAli
14.Salasiah HaddunyaSr. Assistant Director (CSU)+603-2267 6657salasiah
15.Fairuz Aina Zainif MusanifSr. Assistant Director (CSU)+603-2267 3547fairuzaina
16.Armanyadi Mohd AliasAssistant Director (CSU)+603-2267 3695armanyadi
17.Teo Jie KhanAssistant Director (CSU)+603-2267 3779jkteo
18.Mohd Ehzan Ab HadiAssistant Director (CSU)+603-2263 2566ehzan
19.Arif Affendi Che HamidAssistant Director (CSU)+603-2267 6797arifaffendi
20.Siti Hajar AliPersonal Assistant+603-2267 6775sitihajarali