Way Forward for Industries with TPPA

Speaker: YBhg Datuk J.Jayasiri, Deputy Secretary-General of MITI/TPPA Chief Negotiator

12 countries – Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Chile, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore, United States, and Vietnam – lconcluded their negotiations on 5 October 2015 and signed the agreement on 4 February 2016. The result is said to be a high-standard, ambitious, comprehensive, and balanced agreement that will promote economic growth; support the creation and retention of jobs; enhance innovation, productivity and competitiveness; raise living standards; reduce poverty in our countries; and promote transparency, good governance, and enhanced labor and environmental protections.

Participation is by prior registration only. As places are limited, registration for the briefing is on a first-come-first-served basis. Please fax in your completed registration form to FMM Selangor Branch. All cheques must be made in favour of the “Federation of Malaysian Manufacturers” (GST Registration: 001714290688) and forwarded to FMM Selangor, 34, Jalan Pekedai U1/36, Hicom Glenmarie Industrial Park, 40150 Shah Alam.

Cancellation and Refund
Cancellation must be in writing to FMM Selangor seven (7) days before the program. However, replacement can be accepted at no additional cost. FMM reserves the right to cancel or reschedule the above program and all efforts will be taken to inform the participants of any changes.

For enquiry, please contact Mr Koo Swee Por / Ms Norhayati by:

E-mail: [email protected]
Tel:  03 – 5569 2950
Fax: 03 – 5569 4346

Registration Fee (Per Participant)


Member (RM159)     

Non Member (RM265)   

Download brochure and registration form

Event Information

15 Mar 2016 - 15 Mar 2016
09:00 AM - 02:00 PM
Concorde Hotel Shah Alam
Last Updated : Thursday 17th January 2019